2021 Resident Teaching Awards

One of our long-standing traditions is the selection of two faculty and a chief resident for the annual resident teaching awards. The recipients are selected by the residents. The recipients of the 2021 teaching awards are:

Golden Nail: Chief Resident Teaching Award

Kacy Peek, M.D.


Chief Resident Faculty Teaching Award

Jonah Hebert-Davies, M.D., FRCSC


All Resident Faculty Teaching Award

Jennifer Bauer, M.D.


Congratulations to Dr. Peek, Dr. Bauer, and Dr. Hebert-Davies!

All three awardees are not only content and technical experts, but they hold their colleagues and residents to the same high standards that they set for themselves; certainly qualities that our residents recognized when they made these selections.